South O'Brien School District

Our mission is to prepare students to be responsible citizens and lifelong learners.

Coming together as ONE, we are South O'Brien.



Student Council

South O’Brien High School
Student Council

2018 Homecoming Theme:  Wolverines are on a roll!


CONGRATULATIONS 2018-19 HOMECOMING ROYALTY:  King Layn Case and Queen Wylee Sickelka

QUEEN CANDIDATES: Delanie Coady, Jordan Nieuwenhuis, Wylee Sickelka, Bailey Tjossem, & Erin Wagner.
KING CANDIDATES: Layn Case, Colton Meyer, Richard Nyunt, Adam Richter, & Jeremy Struve.


Advisor: Mrs. Kim Poeckes

Student body officers/Student Council members for the 2018-19 school year

Student Body President: Richard Nyunt

Senior Class President:  Erin Wagner

Senior Class Representatives:  Layne Case, Delanie Coady, Wylee Sickelka, Bailey Tjossem

Junior Class President:  Jackson Louscher

Junior Class Representatives: Kanner Bauer, Shelby Enger, Thomas Nelson, Skye Rehder

Sophomore Class President: Angela Nyunt

Sophomore Class Representatives: Abby Boardman, Breana Bottjen, Hannah Dau, Eric Mars

Freshmen Class President:  Grace Fuhrman

Freshmen Class Representatives:  Kenna Bauer, Pete Bottjen, Lydia Hustedt, Abby Jones