South O'Brien School District

Mission:
Our mission is to prepare students to be responsible citizens and lifelong learners.

Coming together as ONE, we are South O'Brien.

Facebook

Twitter

Board of Education

Board of Education

Welcome to the South O’Brien School Board page. Please feel free to read through our minutes, reports, goals and policies. We welcome involvement from our communities and thank those that serve on our board.

School Board Members

President: Gina Paulsen
5261 470th Street, Paullina
712-448-3808
pgpauls@tcaexpress.net
Director District 6, Term Expires 11/2021
Original Term, 9/2013

Vice President: Kevin Nelson
203 W Southern, Box 7, Sutherland
712-446-3442
kevin_nelson1@live.com
Director District 3, Term Expires 11/2021
Original Term 9/2007

John Beck
6510 410th Street, Sutherland
712-446-3776
beckjohn54@gmail.com
Director District At-Large, Term Expires 11/2023
Original Term 11/2019

Brenda Kruse
315 E Groesbeck Street, Paullina
319-988-9836
brenda@ad-ritr.com
Director District 5, Term Expires 11/2023
Original Term 11/2019

Julie Paulsen
4422 Roosevelt Avenue, Paullina
712-229-3859
rjpaulsen5@gmail.com
Director District 2, Term Expires 11/2023
Original Term 2/2019

Beth Sibenaller-Woodall
6436 440th Street, Sutherland
712-446-2156
pbwoodall@midlands.net
Director District 4, Term Expires 11/2023
Original Term 11/2019

DJ Weber
560 3rd Street SE, Primghar
712-957-4118
djweber@tcaexpress.net
Director District 1, Term Expires 11/2021
Original Term 9/2017

Board Secretary: Sharla Rupert
Box 156, Paullina
712-261-3660
work: 712-949-2115
srupert@soswolverines.org

Superintendent: Daniel Moore
413 S Main, Box 8, Paullina
712-949-2442
work: 712-949-2115
dmoore@soswolverines.org

Business Manager: Dee Ann Lansink
335 3rd Street SE, Primghar
712-957-2072
work: 712-949-2115
dlansink@soswolverines.org

Board Treasurer: Marty Weber
135 South Main, Box 59, Paullina
712-949-3831
work: 712-448-3932

Board Meeting Documents

Goals

  • Board Goals – includes Vision and Mission.  Updated November 14, 2017

Policies