South O'Brien School District

Mission:
Our mission is to prepare students to be responsible citizens and lifelong learners.

Coming together as ONE, we are South O'Brien.

Facebook

Twitter

District Staff

District Office Staff and District-wide Support Staff

  • Paullina Site: PO Box 638, 216 South Rutledge, 51046
  • Superintendent/Central Office, phone 712-949-2115 , fax 712-949-2149

Daniel Moore, Superintendent: dmoore@soswolverines.org
Dee Ann Lansink, Business Manager: dlansink@soswolverines.org
Sharla Rupert, Superintendent’s Secretary & Board Secretary: srupert@soswolverines.org

Connie Flynn, Guidance Counselor: cflynn@soswolverines.org
Kent De Zeeuw, Activities Director: kdezeeuw@soswolverines.org
Fran Galles, Transportation Director: fgalles@soswolverines.org, Bus Garage: 712-949-2642
Kim Hedinger, Head Cook: khedinger@soswolverines.org Kitchen: 712-949-3454
Traci Nelson, Central Copying: tnelson@soswolverines.org
Mary Helfter, Technology Coordinator: mhelfter@soswolverines.org
Tiffany Bahrenfuss, Literacy Instructional Coach: tbahrenfuss@soswolverines.org

**The Long Distance Toll-Free Number 1-877-493-2545 is answered in the JH/HS Principal’s Office in Paullina. Messages about students will be forwarded to the appropriate education center.

A translator is available on request.

For a listing of all staff members, email addresses, teaching assignments, and websites use the Staff Directory page.  The directory has a keyword search option.  You can enter part of a name, subject area or grade level, extra duty (like softball or speech), employment category (like teacher), or building.  After the first search, click on View All to clear your search options before starting another search.

For information on the South O’Brien Board of Education use the School Board of Education page.