South O'Brien School District

Our mission is to prepare students to be responsible citizens and lifelong learners.

Coming together as ONE, we are South O'Brien.



National Honor Society

Dolphin Chapter #6551

Character – Scholarship – Leadership – Service

2018-19 Officers:

  • President: Richard Nyunt
  • Vice President: Delanie Coady
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Wylee Sickelka
  • Advisor: Mrs. Abby Fish

Members of South O’Brien National Honor Society

Class of 2019:

  • Layn Case
  • Emily Chicoine
  • Delanie Coady
  • Nicole Feltman
  • Richard Nyunt
  • Wylee Sickelka
  • Jeremy Struve
  • Erin Wagner

Class of 2020:

  • Kanner Bauer
  • Arianna Frerk
  • Anna Friedrichsen
  • Sarah Gnade
  • Jillian Heemstra
  • Avarie Honkomp
  • Tate Johnson
  • Jackson Louscher
  • Case Moermond
  • Sean Negus
  • Rachel Sohn
  • Kirstin Wulf


Adopt-A-Family shopping, December 9, 2018


New Members March 2018

All members, March 2018

New members inducted on March 28, 2017.

All members in 2016-2017.


Members with building Principal, Mr. Bruder; guest speaker and school board president, Mrs. Sue McCauley; and NHS sponsor, Abby Fish.

National High School and Junior High Honor Society Web Site

Information for South O’Brien NHS Candidates can be obtained by contacting Mrs. Abby Fish.