South O'Brien School District

Mission:
Our mission is to prepare students to be responsible citizens and lifelong learners.

Coming together as ONE, we are South O'Brien.

Facebook

Twitter

Board of Education

Board of Education

Welcome to the South O’Brien School Board page. Please feel free to read through our minutes, reports, goals and policies. We welcome involvement from our communities and thank those that serve on our board.

School Board Members

President: Sue McCauley
515 S Rerick Ave, Primghar
712-957-6302
halfmac61@gmail.com
Director District 2, Term Expires 9/2019
Original Term, 9/2004

Vice President: Tom Wagner
4236 Taft Avenue, Primghar
712-757-1003
tjwags3@gmail.com
Director At-Large, Term Expires 9/2019
Original Term 9/2011

Kevin Nelson
203 West Southern St, Box 7, Sutherland
712-446-3442
kevin_nelson1@live.com
Director District 3, Term Expires 9/2021
Original Term 9/2007

Gina Paulsen
5261 470th Street, Paullina
712-448-3808
pgpauls@tcaexpress.net
Director District 6, Term Expires 9/2021
Original Term 9/2013

Sandy Fritz
417 S Mickley, Box 623, Paullina
712-949-3856
sfcity@tcaexpress.net
Director District 5, Term Expires 9/2019
Original Term 9/2011

DJ Weber
56 3rd Street SE, Primghar
712-957-4118
djweber@tcaexpress.net
Director District 1, Term Expires 9/2021
Original Term 9/2017

Todd Faust
4891 Tanager Avenue, Sutherland
712-446-2162
tmfaust@midlands.net
Director District 4, Term Expires 9/2019
Original Term 9/2008

Board Secretary: Sharla Rupert
313 S Mickley, Box 156, Paullina
712-949-2159
work: 712-949-2115
srupert@soswolverines.org

Superintendent: Daniel Moore
413 S Main, Box 8, Paullina
712-949-2442
work: 712-949-2115
dmoore@soswolverines.org

Business Manager
Dee Ann Lansink
335 3rd Street SE, Primghar
712-957-2072
work: 712-949-2115
dlansink@soswolverines.org

Board Treasurer: Marty Weber
135 South Main, Box 59, Paullina
712-949-3831
work: 712-448-3932

Board Meeting Documents

Goals

  • Board Goals – includes Vision and Mission.  Updated November 14, 2017

Policies